City Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd & 4th Thursday - Monthly
  • Commission Chambers
    Winter Garden City Hall
    300 W Plant Street
    Winter Garden, FL 34787

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas available prior to meetings

Minutes available following approval

View Agendas and Minutes

John Rees, Mayor, Citywide District 5

John Rees

Lisa L. Bennett, District 1, Mayor Pro-Tem

Lisa Bennett

Ron Mueller, District 2

Ron Mueller

Mark A Maciel, District 3

Mark A Maciel

Colin Sharman, District 4

Colin Sharman

City Government

The City of Winter Garden, pursuant to its Charter, follows a Commission-Manager form of government.

Serving You

Residents are served by five non-partisan elected officials. City Commissioners serve three-year terms and are elected by district with the Mayor elected by a city-wide vote. Starting in March 2023, the length of term for elected officials is four years. These elected officials appoint the City Manager who is tasked with overseeing all administrative duties and daily business operations of the City.


The City Commission legislatively establishes policies in the form of ordinances, resolutions or motions, which determine the laws, proceedings and service levels for the City. The Mayor or Mayor Pro-Tem presides at the City Commission meetings.